Wednesday, 24 October 2007

Love Unlimited - He's All I've Got

So, listening to `In Heat' again made me decide to go into the attic and pull out the other Love Unlimited's their fourth effort from 1977. It opens with the uptempo number and minor hit 'I Did It For Love', which pays something of an homage to the guitar sound in the Supremes' 'You Keep Me Hangin' On', and then continues in the usual Barry White-penned mix of heavily orchestrated mid- and downtempo numbers. Hmmm-mmm-mmm baby. The epic title track that closes the album is something of a classic *swoons*

1. I Did It For Love (4:54)
2. Never, Never Say Goodbye (5:30)
3. Whisper You Love Me (5:07)
4. He's Mine, No You Can't Have Him (3:29)
5. I Can't Let Him Down (3:20)
6. I Guess I'm Just Another Girl In Love (5:03)
7. He's All I've Got (7:17)

I did it for LOVE!

1 comment:

81soundz said...

peace !! just stopped through and found a jewel , thanks to you!!! I go by P i'll try to get at you from time to time to show some love 1